Hybrid View

Advertising a new Hosting Company

Hi,

I just started my hosting company and am trying to figure out what the most effective advertising methods are. By effective I mean something that reaches the greatest number of people at the lowest possible cost.

Since I'm just starting out all I really have a resellers account and a limited budget. So I want to the most I can for the money that I spend.

Thanks,

Art
    EBCSNetwork, LLC
    LinkExchangeAndReview- Link Exchange

you could try putting ads in PC magazines or newspapers they dont cost a lot. Or you could sell CPM to get more money then advertise with a professional add company?

Quote Originally Posted by VDRS Host
    you could try putting ads in PC magazines or newspapers they dont cost a lot. Or you could sell CPM to get more money then advertise with a professional add company?
    Er, ads in pc magazines/newspapers will generally run from 500 and up in anything I've seen before. I'd recommend going purely word of mouth

//much better clientbase!

Advertising on things like google adwords or magazines will be expensive. I'd recommend looking for medium sized forums to advertise on. You also may want to look into sponsoring a high traffic website (such as free hosting in exhange for ads).

Well the first thing that hurts you is that you are focusing on the huge general web hosting market which makes it more expensive to do ads, maybe picking a niche would help or at splitting your site into multiple sites for niches, here are a few examples:

http://www.ebcsnetwork.com/s - Same design but in spanish and focused towards spanish visitors, or use it as a drop page and advertise on spanish sites and in spanish speaking countries using adwords.

or