hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Security and Technology : i got some session errors..
Reply

Forum Jump

i got some session errors..

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Security and Technology Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-20-2006, 08:16 PM
SLiM_BoY SLiM_BoY is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 33

i got some session errors..


hi..i've a script..i installed it..but when i try to use it, i got some session errors :

Quote:
Warning: session_start(): open(/tmp/session_ab237baee73a********, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in /home/client/public_html/script/index.php on line 2

Warning: session_start(): Cannot send session cache limiter - headers already sent (output started at /home/client/public_html/script/index.php:2) in /home/client/public_html/script/index.php on line 2

Warning: Unknown(): open(/tmp/session_ab237baee73a********, O_RDWR) failed: Permission denied (13) in Unknown on line 0

Warning: Unknown(): Failed to write session data (files). Please verify that the current setting of session.save_path is correct (/tmp) in Unknown on line 0
here it's the 2nd line of index.php :

Quote:
session_start();
how can i fix this problem ?

thx for your replies..



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 07-20-2006, 08:26 PM
submenu submenu is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Jul 2002
Location: Florida
Posts: 285
Check permissions on the /tmp folder. It needs to be world writable (777)

__________________
Mark

  #3  
Old 07-20-2006, 08:31 PM
SLiM_BoY SLiM_BoY is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 33
Quote:
Originally Posted by submenu
Check permissions on the /tmp folder. It needs to be world writable (777)
It's chmod 777..

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 07-20-2006, 08:34 PM
SLiM_BoY SLiM_BoY is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 33
Sorry, it gives that error when we use Mozilla/Firefox.But everything OK when i use Internet Explorer..What's the problem between Firefox and my website

I solved the problem..Firefox opened my website from it's cache.I restart Firefox, and everything OK now


Last edited by SLiM_BoY; 07-20-2006 at 08:48 PM.
  #5  
Old 07-20-2006, 08:53 PM
Steven Steven is offline
Problem Solver
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: California USA
Posts: 13,081
rm -f /tmp/sess_*
chmod 1777 /tmp


clear it and rechmod it.

__________________
Steven Ciaburri | Proactive Linux Server Management - Rack911.com
System Administration Extraordinaire | Follow us on twitter:@Rack911Labs
Managed Servers (AS62710), Server Management, and Security Auditing.
www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
GnuTLS Hello Vulnerability Poses Potential Risks to Secure Servers and Applications Web Hosting News 2014-06-04 12:08:31
Virginia Launches Cybersecurity Startup Accelerator MACH37 Web Hosting News 2013-04-12 12:47:19
Technology Convergence Conference 2013 Web Hosting Events 2013-01-31 19:51:20
cPanel Conference 2012: Branding and How to Do it Better with Felipe Gasper Web Hosting News 2012-10-09 18:00:02
cPanel Conference 2012: What's New with cPanel and WHM with Ken Power Web Hosting News 2012-11-12 13:54:56


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?