hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Other Forums : Computers and Peripherals : Thoshiba laptop
Reply

Forum Jump

Thoshiba laptop

Reply Post New Thread In Computers and Peripherals Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-21-2006, 08:33 AM
ServerNinja ServerNinja is offline
LORD OF THE RINGS
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Internet
Posts: 1,317

Thoshiba laptop


I have bought a Thoshiba 4310 model laptop (256 RAM) with WinXP installed, but I am not happy with its performance. Anybody have expereince wth the same model?

__________________
Senior Server Administrator with 8 years experience for hire(Full Time). Please contact me (ssapache71@gmail.com) if you are interested!



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-21-2006, 09:36 AM
Mark S Mark S is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Washington, DC
Posts: 787
Is the preformance issues regarding symptoms of low/insufficient RAM availibility? It looks like that machine usually comes with a < 1ghz Celeron, what processor do you have?

  #3  
Old 06-22-2006, 12:24 AM
ServerNinja ServerNinja is offline
LORD OF THE RINGS
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Internet
Posts: 1,317
Its centrino processor

__________________
Senior Server Administrator with 8 years experience for hire(Full Time). Please contact me (ssapache71@gmail.com) if you are interested!

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 06-22-2006, 07:26 AM
ezbnc ezbnc is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Oklahoma City
Posts: 2,086
Add more ram and if it is an old centrino processor the performance will never be there. Also go into your power management settings and make sure you select performance over battery life that might help.

__________________
YourWayHosting | Equinix Chicago | Dupont Fabros Chicago
Shared Hosting | Reseller Hosting | Dedicated Servers
Premium hosting without the Price
Email Us: Admin[at]YourWayHosting.com Visit Us: www.yourwayhosting.com

  #5  
Old 06-22-2006, 08:34 AM
Richie_Ni Richie_Ni is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by ksgaservices
Add more ram and if it is an old centrino processor the performance will never be there. Also go into your power management settings and make sure you select performance over battery life that might help.
yea,i agree with him,256M seems not enough for all of us

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Denmark’s RushFiles Secures $3.5M in Funding to Compete on International Cloud Storage Stage Web Hosting News 2014-07-09 05:01:42
This Year’s First WHIR Event in Sunny Scottsdale, AZ Blog 2014-01-24 09:36:54
Internationalized Domain Names for SMBs with DotAsia CEO Web Hosting News 2013-10-18 16:18:45
ServInt Offers Ubuntu OS Option with Flex VPS Plans Web Hosting News 2013-03-01 12:50:20
Fortinet Security Report Highlights Top 6 Threat Predictions for 2013 Web Hosting News 2012-12-14 15:33:07


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?