Thread: Business Name.

Business Name.

I am planning on starting a web hosting business, I've been researching this for just over 2 months now. I believe I have a good grasp on what I need to start out, I've learnt a lot from these forums. Hopefully enough to make me succeed .

The only problem that I've had so far is picking a business name, I know it sounds silly but I'm not sure as for what to use. If you have any ideas or suggestions on keywords to have in the name please post here or PM me (PM preferably so the domain does not go missing ).

I'm going to be offering shared hosting, personal and business (mostly aimed towards businesses). I don't have any package ideas lined up (for ex. can't call myself 77 host, or something like that, because I do not offer plans ending in $0.77. etc.).

Any help is welcomed, and thanks again to all for helping me, I plan to post here often in the future.

p.s - I do not need anyone saying that this is a tough business, I've had my fair share of people tell me this, and i'm ready to take a risk

-Michael

Try something not directly related with host or hosting on the domain name.
    Shared Web Hosting - Reseller Hosting - Semi-Dedicated Servers - SolusVM/XEN VPS
    LiteSpeed Powered - R1Soft Continuous Data Protection - 24/7 Chat/Email/Helpdesk Support
    Cpanel/WHM - Softaculous - R1soft Backup - Litespeed - Cloudlinux -Site Builder- SSH support - Account Migration
    DowntownHost LLC - In Business since 2001- West/Center/East USA - Netherlands - Singapore

Honestly, if someone comes up with a good domain, odds are they'll keep it for themselves...

The domain should reprent your beliefs or something unique to you. thats what sets companys apart. Put some time into it, it doesn't need to have the words 'web', 'hosting/host' or anything like that. Think of all of the unique names you see on WHT. Just make sure its memorable. Try some namespinners as well, those can get the ideas flowing.