Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Yuba City, CA
    Posts
    358

    PHP with Zend, 'php -m' command does not show Zend?

    Hi,

    I'm trying to troubleshoot a problem. The ModernBill cron won't run, it spits out a Zend message saying I don't have Zend installed.

    We checked the server, reinstalled Zend, and tested with an encoded file. It works. But MB still won't work via cron. I contacted MB and they said Zend doesn't show up in the list of modules when issuing the 'php -m' command from the shell. So, what do I do now?

    I'm running Debian 3.1.
    David
    Beenanza, LLC

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9,072
    I installed Zend from the command line, not through cPanel as it wouldn't work for me through cPanel. Which way did you go about doing it?

    (php -m shows "Zend Optimizer" installed...)
    RACK911 Labs | Penetration Testing | https://www.RACK911Labs.ca

    www.HostingSecList.com - Security Notices for the Hosting Community.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Yuba City, CA
    Posts
    358
    We did it from the shell (command line).
    David
    Beenanza, LLC

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2003
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    9,072
    Quote Originally Posted by DaveNET
    We did it from the shell (command line).
    Interesting... are you using cPanel?
    RACK911 Labs | Penetration Testing | https://www.RACK911Labs.ca

    www.HostingSecList.com - Security Notices for the Hosting Community.

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jan 2002
    Location
    Yuba City, CA
    Posts
    358
    No, I'm using Plesk.

    Any other gurus out there that can take a stab at this? Maybe I should post in the paid help forum instead.
    David
    Beenanza, LLC

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    Atlanta, GA
    Posts
    633
    First, do "php -i | grep php.ini" to see where the php.ini file being used is. Then, take a look inside it at the bottom to check that the [Zend] section was added to the file. I'd try running the installer again and using the 3.0 version: http://downloads.zend.com/optimizer/...21-i386.tar.gz
    Former owner of A Small Orange
    New owner of <COMING SOON>

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    Location
    jersey
    Posts
    9
    Yeah, Timdorr is right... You need to ensure that Zend modules in the php.ini were actually properly loaded.

    first try php -v

    It should give your php version and any additional info like ionCube, Zend Rapist (that's my pet name for it) and any other caching software you might have.

    If it doesn't show Zend optimizer, then likely php.ini did not get updated properly...

    php -i | egrep php.ini
    should output something LIKE this:

    Configuration File (php.ini) Path => /usr/local/etc/php.ini

    typically Zend puts information in /usr/local/Zend/php.ini then symlink's it back to the original spot. If that didn't happen, then Zend ain't set up right.
    fscking sweet.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •