Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 20

Thread: Order Links

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    677

    Order Links

    Hello,
    Could a few of you please try out my order buttons on my main page. Some people seem to be able to open them and some dont.

    Thankyou
    dot5hosting.com
    chris@dot5hosting.com
    "We look after our customers, or someone else will"

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    437
    They are all working fine for me using Ie6 + WinXP !!
    Regards,
    Ronan
    Pairone Networks Ltd
    www.pairone.com

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    677
    could you also state where you are from please
    dot5hosting.com
    chris@dot5hosting.com
    "We look after our customers, or someone else will"

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    437
    I am from Ireland.
    Regards,
    Ronan
    Pairone Networks Ltd
    www.pairone.com

  5. #5
    Works fine from Newfoundland, Canada with win98 IE 6.0

  6. #6
    Works for me: North Carolina, Win XP, I.E. 6.0

    A bit of advice: you may want to make the plan on the order page reflect the plan clicked on from the homepage.

  7. #7
    Works fine for me IE 5.5, Win98, located in Maryland
    ZAW

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2001
    Location
    California
    Posts
    1,991
    Works fine in California.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    101
    They're don't work from here (Holland - Europe), I get a 404.
    You're reading my signature, can't you do something useful?

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    677
    hmm, its really strange, some people have problems some dont, any ideas>?!?!?!
    dot5hosting.com
    chris@dot5hosting.com
    "We look after our customers, or someone else will"

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    165
    Possible DNS propagation problem?

    Is the IP number for the 404 the same as your server? Just a thought, if you have changed recently.

    Working from UK.

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    677
    What is the IP for the 404?
    dot5hosting.com
    chris@dot5hosting.com
    "We look after our customers, or someone else will"

  13. #13
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Posts
    1,593
    I think what he is asking is: is your order page hosted on the same server as your main web site?

    Peter

  14. #14
    Join Date
    Feb 2002
    Location
    England
    Posts
    677
    ahh sorry, yes it is
    dot5hosting.com
    chris@dot5hosting.com
    "We look after our customers, or someone else will"

  15. #15
    Join Date
    Apr 2002
    Posts
    165
    Sorry, I meant in case an ISPs dns cache had not updated or if you just changed lease.

    Are you sure ns1.dot5hosting.com is working ok? It timeouts.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •