
03-14-2006, 12:40 PM
|
|
The Geek is coming
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 7,103
|
|
Little Help -- read more inside
Dear WHT members,
I need a little help doing some research on this company called http://www.caixasweden.com/
A friend of mine needs a loan of $7.5 million for a hotel but they want him to wire transfer $500,000 to their account to approve the loan. He is going to sell his house etc for this money, and that is a huge risk to take.
This is where I need your help, if you have any information regarding the reliability of this company http://www.caixasweden.com/ or http://www.trustcoban.com/ which seems to be the same institution, it would be highly apperciated.
Perhaps someone who has done business with them in the past?
Something just does not feel right about that company. I need to prove to him that they are unsecure and scam artists. 
__________________
■█► WireNine.com ► 8+ years in business!
■█► Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting and VPS Hosting ► 24/7 Support ► 99.9% Uptime ► 60 Day Money Back Guarantee
■█► cPanel, Litespeed, CloudFlare, Softaculous, Attracta SEO, Site Builder
■█► Find us on Facebook and follow us @wirenine
|

03-14-2006, 12:55 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,750
|
|
A company which has the capability of loaning out $7.5 million hosting with 123-Reg?
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.....com&cache=off
Record expires on 08-Apr-2008.
Record created on 08-Apr-2005.
Domain servers in listed order:
NS2.123-REG.CO.UK
NS.123-REG.CO.UK
|

03-14-2006, 01:03 PM
|
|
Community Liaison 2.0
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Akron/Canton, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 11,116
|
|
I'm no expert in financial loans of this size, but I think common sense prevails here.
1. He needs money. I would never pay someone cash upfront in order to get money. It's a loan - that's what interest is for. Whether financial institutions do this or not, I would not use one that insisted on this.
2. The "business" is in Sweden, the owner is in Australia and the technical contacts are in the UK. If this goes belly up, who are you going to go after?
3. Don't you think a bank that specializes in large investment loans might have gone a little more professional route with their site development? I'll leave it to you to click the "designed by" link.
4. http://www.caixasweden.com/international_transfer.php - Check out the information being requested. You're telling me you would process this in a non-secure environment???
5. Check the home page again. How do you spell the word "debit?"
I have no evidence this bank/site is less than legitimate, but I have plenty of reasons why I would not venture to find out, especially for $500k!
Tell him to go to the nearest Citibank or Chase or JP Morgan or some other reputable international bank and get his loan there.
__________________
Studio1337___̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡̡̡ ̡ ̴̡ı̴̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡̡.__Web Design
|

03-14-2006, 01:14 PM
|
|
Community Guide
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 2,807
|
|
Quote:
|
2. The "business" is in Sweden, the owner is in Australia and the technical contacts are in the UK. If this goes belly up, who are you going to go after?
|
Don't forget the Web design company in Bulgaria, Paul.

__________________
- Jamie Harrop
|

03-14-2006, 02:20 PM
|
|
Community Liaison 2.0
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Akron/Canton, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 11,116
|
|
Let's put the nail in the coffin on this one.
The lender that handles large loans on bahalf of Caixa is TIB Client Services, Inc.
Check this out: http://services-tib.com/_wsn/page4.html
Their address is a P.O. Box, and they have no phone number.
Looks like a real winner here 
__________________
Studio1337___̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡̡̡ ̡ ̴̡ı̴̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡̡.__Web Design
|

03-14-2006, 02:46 PM
|
|
Community Liaison 2.0
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: WebHostingTalk
Posts: 8,674
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by the_pm
I have no evidence this bank/site is less than legitimate, but I have plenty of reasons why I would not venture to find out, especially for $500k!
Tell him to go to the nearest Citibank or Chase or JP Morgan or some other reputable international bank and get his loan there.
|
Good call.......
Sirius
|

03-14-2006, 02:54 PM
|
|
Temporarily Suspended
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: Under the sea
Posts: 4,208
|
|
When a bank is going to loan out a sum such as 7.5 Million, they are not going to allow you to do everything online or via the phone. You are going to have to meet with them in person.
|

03-14-2006, 03:29 PM
|
|
The Geek is coming
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Toronto
Posts: 7,103
|
|
Thanks everyone! I apperciate all the help, more comments/feedback would help a lot.
__________________
■█► WireNine.com ► 8+ years in business!
■█► Shared Hosting, Reseller Hosting and VPS Hosting ► 24/7 Support ► 99.9% Uptime ► 60 Day Money Back Guarantee
■█► cPanel, Litespeed, CloudFlare, Softaculous, Attracta SEO, Site Builder
■█► Find us on Facebook and follow us @wirenine
|

03-14-2006, 03:54 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 2,153
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by WN-Ali
more comments/feedback would help a lot.
|
 more? have you really not seen enough 
__________________
█ AHFBWEB Less customers per server, more power for you!
█ Fully Managed
█ Business Class Shared Hosting - VPS - Dedicated
|

03-14-2006, 03:57 PM
|
|
Disabled
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 2,194
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by WN-Ali
Dear WHT members,
I need a little help doing some research on this company called http://www.caixasweden.com/
A friend of mine needs a loan of $7.5 million for a hotel but they want him to wire transfer $500,000 to their account to approve the loan. He is going to sell his house etc for this money, and that is a huge risk to take.
This is where I need your help, if you have any information regarding the reliability of this company http://www.caixasweden.com/ or http://www.trustcoban.com/ which seems to be the same institution, it would be highly apperciated.
Perhaps someone who has done business with them in the past?
Something just does not feel right about that company. I need to prove to him that they are unsecure and scam artists. 
|
Hey, everything about that transaction sounds fine by me.
BTW, if your friend still has any money left after that transaction, tell him that I've got a Bridge in Brooklyn that I want to sell to him at a discount.
|

03-14-2006, 04:41 PM
|
|
Community Leader
|
|
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: cognito
Posts: 17,327
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by the_pm
3. Don't you think a bank that specializes in large investment loans might have gone a little more professional route with their site development? I'll leave it to you to click the "designed by" link.
|
Oh my...stunning, isn't it? 
__________________
Have problems (don't we all)? Head over to the help desk
If at first you don't succeed, that's one data point.
|

03-14-2006, 04:45 PM
|
|
Community Liaison 2.0
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: WebHostingTalk
Posts: 8,674
|
|
On the main website, click on Home Mortgages, leave everything blank and hit submit... it's obviously a shared hosting account:
Quote:
Warning: implode(): Bad arguments. in /home/john778/public_html/home_mortgages.php on line 133 Warning: file(inc/home_mortgages.inc.php): failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /home/john778/public_html/home_mortgages.php on line 135 "Caixa Sweden"
Dear ,
Thank you very much for your comment!
We will answer you as soon as possible.
|
Sirius
|

03-14-2006, 05:01 PM
|
|
Community Liaison 2.0
|
|
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Akron/Canton, Ohio (USA)
Posts: 11,116
|
|
Here's the breakdown:
caixasweden.com is registered to John Roque in Sydney Australia
The business address is in Sweden.
Hosting is in the U.K.
Web services come from Bulgaria
services-tib.com is registered in to John Roque in Rio Di Janeiro
The business address is a P.O. Box in Dominica
Hosting is through Register.com
The site was created using Register.com's site builder
The fax number is for a phone line in Manhattan
Quote:
|
more comments/feedback would help a lot.
|
I will personally truck my *** up to Brampton and bitch-slap your friend into next week if he proceeds with this "bank."
__________________
Studio1337___̴ı̴̴̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡ ̡͌l̡*̡̡ ̴̡ı̴̴̡ ̡̡͡|̲̲̲͡͡͡ ̲▫̲͡ ̲̲̲͡͡π̲̲͡͡ ̲̲͡▫̲̲͡͡ ̲|̡̡̡ ̡ ̴̡ı̴̡̡ ̡͌l̡̡̡̡.__Web Design
|

03-14-2006, 05:47 PM
|
|
Junior Guru Wannabe
|
|
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Los angeles, CA
Posts: 68
|
|
Quote:
|
Originally Posted by the_pm
I will personally truck my *** up to Brampton and bitch-slap your friend into next week if he proceeds with this "bank."
|
I'll catch a ride with you and we can go slap him together 
|

03-14-2006, 06:01 PM
|
|
Web Hosting Master
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2003
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 1,798
|
|
I wouldn't give $500k to any bank unless it's big and world-wide recognized bank. Tell your friend to go with a known bank if he doesn't want to get scammed.
|
| Thread Tools |
Search this Thread |
|
|
|
| Display Modes |
Linear Mode
|
| Postbit Selector |
|
|
Posting Rules
|
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts
HTML code is Off
|
|
|
|
|
|
| Login: |
|
|
| Advertisement: |
|
|
| Web Hosting News: |
|
|
|