hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Software and Control Panels : How do I reset cPanel account?
Reply

Forum Jump

How do I reset cPanel account?

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Software and Control Panels Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old
Web Hosting Evangelist
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 502

How do I reset cPanel account?


Hi, is there anyway I can reset a cPanel account, I wanna keep all the bandwith that person has used but delete all the Files/Databases like a new account. Thanks



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old
Web Hosting Evangelist
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 502
NM, I figured it out. Thanks

  #3  
Old
Security Ninja
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: Canada
Posts: 8,753
You might want to post the solution so others who search the forum in the future can be helped... Just a suggestion when it comes to "figred it out" type posts.

__________________
Patrick William | RACK911 Labs | Software Security Auditing
300+ Vulnerabilities Found - Get a Quote @ http://www.RACK911Labs.com

www.HostingSecList.com - Security notices for the hosting community.

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old
Web Hosting Evangelist
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 502
well it was a resellers account when I terminated it all the bandwith used stood there and when I recreated it all the accounts were still under it. Hope this helps

  #5  
Old
Hosting Specialist
 
Join Date: Sep 2003
Location: Washington, USA
Posts: 3,219
Quote:
Originally Posted by FrozenHost
well it was a resellers account when I terminated it all the bandwith used stood there and when I recreated it all the accounts were still under it. Hope this helps
Hmm interesting, does cPanel eventually clear out bandwidth logs from deleted accounts?

__________________
SHAW NETWORKS Simple. Professional. Reliable. Web Hosting Done Right.
Low Cost & Award-Winning: cPanel Reseller Plans 24/7/365 Live Technical Support
Website: www.shawnetworks.com Fast Response E-mail: sales @ shawnetworks.com
Sick of downtime? Fed up with excuses? Drop your host! Switch to Shaw Networks.

  #6  
Old
Web Hosting Evangelist
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: United States
Posts: 502
dunno but I think if you recreate it, it stays there unless you remove the reseller feature first and then terminate it.

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
Hulk Hogan's Hostamania Announces Partnership with cPanel Web Hosting News 2013-12-10 12:12:09
GoDaddy Supports cPanel as Part of Web Hosting Updates Web Hosting News 2014-05-09 12:40:20
What's New at cPanel: IPv6 and 1:1 NAT Support Web Hosting News 2013-10-01 18:12:07
CloudLinux Releases New Inode Limits Feature for cPanel Web Hosting News 2013-08-28 16:38:27
Heroku Works with Security Researcher to Fix Password Vulnerability Web Hosting News 2013-01-10 12:51:17


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
WHT Host Brief Email:

We respect your privacy. We will never sell, rent, or give away your address to any outside party, ever.

Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?