It will be an interesting test to see if the site still resolves for very long. I found this thread doing my own curious search on that domain then did this:
Please wait for a HostGator operator to respond.
A HostGator operator should be with you shortly! Thank you for your patience.
Welcome to HostGator Live Chat! You are now chatting with 'JT'
JT: Welcome to HostGator Live Chat, how may I assist you?
Jim: Just thought I would give you a heads up, I had a client sign up for hosting service and couldn't get a script to run that he bought from these people who claim to be "The developer" of the script. He sent me to the long help desk conversation with them and they seemed so clueless, I started checking into them. I'd say you might be getting a evidence siezure from some law enforcement somewhere eventually. POPSCRIPT.COM
http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=popscript.com Domain servers in listed order: NS191.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM NS192.WEBSITEWELCOME.COM
Jim: I just did a little digging. You may want to do more extensive since it will bit you
Jim:
http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showth...=popscript.com
JT: im confused
JT: Please wait while I check.
JT: what is it they are doing that they shouldn't be?
Jim:
http://forums.digitalpoint.com/showthread.php?t=73438
Jim: Buyers beware, I am pretty sure that this is an illegal copy of AlstraSoft’s e-friends. I have purchased the exact same script from POPScript.com and later found out that they got shut down by AlstraSoft. They did not have permission to distribute it.
JT: if you feel this is so you should email
abuse@hostgator.com
Jim: Its up to you if you want to host them. I wouldn't. I'm just sewnding you a heads up. I used to talk back and forth with the owner of your company many moons ago at MCHost. Have a good day.
Jim: I don't have time, I'm just doing you a small favor with the ten minutes I already gave you
JT: You're welcome!
JT: Thank you!
Jim: THe buyer beware was a quote, I didn't buy anything
Jim: You too
JT: ok thanks all take a further look at it then