Lowering prices without killing yourself

I am fairly new in the marketplace of selling webhosting space. Just wondering, I have lowered my prices to try and be a bit more competitive with the competition. But at what point are my prices so low that no one will sign up for the services. Do people even care about getting the best rate for hosting or is it one of those you get what you pay for attitudes?
    Dimension Servers / Toll-Free: 1-888-750-6942
    RapidSSL Cert Included with ALL Reseller & Ultra Accounts
    24x7x365 Unbeatable Technical Support!
    Shared CPanel Hosting // Reseller WHM Hosting Solutions

Your prices need to be sustainable over the long term. This is what people shy away from if they think your prices are so low that you can not survive with the prices you are offering. This works in 2 ways people who are after the cheapest package come to you for the price. People who are after good service and reliability will quite often leave you alone because of the price even though you may offer excellent service with the low price.

In some cases though low prices can be used as a marketing tool in the short term. This is called loss leading. The idea being that you run at a loss for a short time during a promotion so that you gain a large number of customers. These customers pay a small amount for your services but receive the full service package. This creates good word of mouth promotion that in turn brings in more full paying customers later down the track after the promotion.