* Looking for Ded. Svr with these specs... <=$80 per Month

Right now I'm hosting with ServInt on their basic VPS plan. While I think ServInt is a great company with a super helpdesk, I think their VPS sucks (sorry bobfarmer, get a reasonable dedicated solution!). Now I'm looking to move to a dedicated server. I've been looking around and as usual there seem to be about a million to choose from. Hopefully you guys can point me in the right direction.

Desired Specs
    • Single Processor - (preferably AMD, but doesn't have to be)
    • min. 512 MB RAM
    • min. 20 GB HD
    • min 50-100GB Transfer - (preferably on an uncapped min. 10 Mb switch)
    • min 3 IPs
    • 24/7/365 support for reboots/emergencies (I don't need much for support since I'm a UNIX geek by trade)
    • cPanel - (Yeah, I'm a UNIX geek but I'm also lazy and some of my users need ease of use)
    • Preferable OS: CENTOS, Solaris, SLES, GENTOO, RHEL - Dunno if cPanel even supports all these...
    • A stable company that wont disappear in a few months; someone that has good bandwidth so my sites don't crawl, and maybe multiple interconnects. Should be located in the US.

Now the kicker, I'm looking to spend up to $80 bucks a month at the most! (Did I mention I'm cheap too?)

There you are, have at it (or me). I'm curious to hear who you love, who you loathe, and why.

Thanks!
    -Jonathan
    Last edited by AntiGenX; 12-03-2005 at 12:53 PM.

cPanel is kind of pricey in the dedicated market; as ayksolutions says, expect $25/monthish just for cPanel.

I'd recommend you take a look at LayeredTech. They offer machines starting at $65/month (that meet/exceed your desired specifications), although cPanel is another $25/month, for $90/month total.

LayeredTech (like most any place these days, really) gives you 1,000 GB bandwidth, 80 GB disk, and 512 MB RAM.