* New eCommerce Site

Hello,

I apologize and thank everyone in advance who replies or is sick of this type of thread but I had to since everyones Merchant questions are a bit different in variance.

For my eCommerce site, I have contracted a Webdesigner who is working on my website. I have no experience in eCommerce other than eBay selling which is really simple. I have recently been suspended from eBay for no good reason, they didnt even give me a reason. So I have started to work on getting an eCommerce site.
    First of all I applaud whoever made this forums. This forum has helped me out SO MUCH! I learned the basics of eCommerce.

-I already have a domain name which i registered with GoDaddy.
    -I have webhosting with thirdsphere (which I hope is decent)

Here is my problem!
    Merchant account:
    I am mainly looking to sell within the United States and would like a company based in the US as well. Also I was wondering what kind of cart system you were going to integrate into the system and wat SSL?
    I have found these websites for merchant accounts. Check them out:
    1- http://www.cdgcommerce.com/holiday/
    2- http://www.merchantaccounts4less.com/promo/wht.asp
    3- http://www.merchantlogic.com/rates.html
    Which do you recommend? I think depending on the cart system they would differ.

I think cdgcommerce is really good but I guess they all have plus and minuses. I am experienced in wholesaling, importing/exporting and in general, the physical aspect of business.
    Once again, I thank everyone in advance for any help or criticism.

John

Hi John,

With respect to shopping cart systems, there are a lot of options and you may want to start there with your decision-making.

If you are looking for an open source solution with a lot of 3rd party/community support, osCommerce or ZenCart are good options to consider. However, you have to have some programming knowledge to really get the most of them or a Web designer who is familiar with them.