Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Site Banned

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    230

    Site Banned

    Hi,
    Is there any way if an ISP blocking a website to get over this?

    I've a site that one ISP is blocking it, is there any way to pass this? and if you 've a similar situation, how will you act?

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2005
    Posts
    890
    So every one using that ISP, cannot view that certain site?

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Location
    State of Disbelief
    Posts
    22,951
    If it's an IP ban, move the site to a new one. Chances are, however, that once they notice the new one gets banned as well.
    Why is it banned?
    Having problems, or maybe questions about WHT? Head over to the help desk!

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    230
    banned because of competition...
    when accessing this website through this ISP, it comes back with Page Cannot be Displayed.

    Is moving the host will solve this?
    Do they ban the domain or the IP?

  5. #5
    Banned because of competition? I hardly think a company would jeopardize itself for something like that. If it is true, sounds like your a rich man

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    230
    It is simpler than this... in my country there are over 300 ISPs, all offers free internet access when using special dialup numbers, so there is a competition in offering services like sms or so on ISPs websites when the users dial ISPs' numbers.

    The case is when users use a certain dialup number, they are unable to access some websites this ISP banned.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2002
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    1,236
    you could use a public proxy to get over that..... its worked for me in the past

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Nov 2003
    Location
    Cairo, Egypt
    Posts
    230
    this is for me.. what for visitors using this ISP number...

    Is there any technical way to by pass this, doing something like adding more name servers, changing site IP?? or no way to by pass this.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •