Please Help, Beachcomber.net Hosting - Canadian IPs Blocked!

http://www.gossiprocks.com/ is the site, any IPs from Canada are currently blocked. It seems to be an issue with the firewall as I spoke to a tech support agent who disabled it for second, I was able to access the site. But when it was re-enabled I couldn't get on.

This has occured a few times over the past few days, I'm guessing they upgraded their firewall or added a new setting? Don't know, as I'm quite new to this web hosting stuff.

As of the time of this post, I'm still not able to access the website. I've opened up a ticket as recommended, but there are quite a few members who use my site who are from Canada...

This isn't really a complain, but I need some opinions or experiences with this sort of thing. BeachComber has been very good with me so far, and their service has been amazing, and their tech support *very* fast and polite. It's 12:30 AM, EST and there was a tech support agent nearby .

The site is fine from everywhere, but Canada it seems.

Smile

I am in Canada now and it loads to me, perhaps it is blocking a particular ISP in Canada?

It's down from here. (UK)

Edit: I get a reply if I ping the domain, but if I try to visit it the site doesn't resolve.

Im in Canada as well and its working fine
    Web2.0 Hosting Directory WH-D.com Empowering our users!

Well, I can't get on and I admin the site (a quite large forum) I use Rogers Cable...

Edit: I get a reply if I ping the domain, but if I try to visit it the site doesn't resolve.
    Yes, this happens with me to. It seems that it can resolve the IP address, but can't actually get to the site.

There's someone working on it now, but it just seems weird.

Your host should remove the blocking of ISP. They should be able to do it.

Quote Originally Posted by cnv
    Your host should remove the blocking of ISP. They should be able to do it.
    I gave the tech support my IP, and he unblocked it, but it didn't work between that time either