Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Wanting Experience In Web Hosting

Hi there,
    my names sam im currently a student studying business studies as an option, and to help me along with this study i was wondering wether a company could maybe take me on board so i can get a bit of experience.

The company doesnt even have to be established, i would like to make it clear that im only 14, but i have 2 years experience in managing dedicated servers and also used to assist in free web hosting. I found both rather in a way entertaining as each day you'd come across something you've never known before or a new problem arrises and when uve fixed it it made yo feel good.

I also get on very well with people, im a great person to talk to as some of you may know. i will always try to please who ever i am doing something for and will always work to my highest standards.

I am not really looking to work for a pay but it would be a nice even if it is just £1 a week i aint bothered. All i can really say is that i totally assure you that i can certainly work hard and bring something new to the company.

PS | i really dont want to be just stuck in the advertising side, if possible i would also like to assist in sales and see how the webhosting works etc. Also process requests and things of the like.

Thank You For Your Time
    Sam.

You were managing dedicated servers at age 12? In what capacity?
    Having problems, or maybe questions about WHT? Head over to the help desk!