Managed dedicated server?

Hello,

I was just wondering if I would be capable of managing a dedicated server (Fully managed). I have little experience off it yet I was planning on getting a VPS and have some experience of VPs, but I would like a dedicated.

Servstra seems okay but I was wondering if anyone else has any relatively cheap fully managed dedicated server links?

Please give your opinions on whether it would be possible, thank you.

www.dedicatednow.com
    www.allmanaged.com
    www.theplanet.com

Offers managed servers. If you don't have much experience, you will face problems, better go for managed servers. Ask before buying what you get as part of managed service. Some managed service expect you know the basic stuff.

With a server, once everything is installed. Can you just go about creating and maintaining accounts through Cpanel/plesk?

Yes, but you will need to know working with SSH to run a server your self. With managed servers, data center will do. Before you get one, ask them if they will handle all SSH things for you.

If you don't really need a dedicated server, better start with a managed VPS. There are providers who provide fully managed VPS.

Other than SSH? Should there be many more problems on a managed server?

If you are managed, not much problems, you don't even need to know SSH with a good managed server provider. Or you can get a server administrator to do the server administration works for you.

Lightbulb

[QUOTE=flashwebhost]www.dedicatednow.com
    www.allmanaged.com
    www.theplanet.com

Out of those theplanet not offering any right now , allmanged timed out on me.

So those links not worth anything.

Plus , u can learn ssh from online , i learnt it and manage server ok ok not good at it but not bad at it either ( maybe just lucky till now) But yaa if u have money to go for managed than go for it, if u feel like saving money , learn ssh or if u have problems people here are freindly they will help u , like they helped me.