Need help and guidance

My host, www.kijit.com, seems to be down since yesterday.

Now, I dont have emails for my domains and my site is down.

Im thinking of the worse now, for the reason that I sent a support ticket three days ago, when my host was up, and havent recieved a response, when I normally get a response in 24hr.

Anyhow, I have a back up of my website cart, but not of the other files. I do have a not so recent cpanle backup.

Now, I want to get back up and running the fastest way possible.

I need guidance on how I should proceed. Im a bit of newbie when it comes to hosting.

Regards,
    Patrick

Did you try calling them by phone?
    www.website-hostings.net
    Latest Article:
    Choosing a Web Host: Beware Marketing Tricks

Quote Originally Posted by alafoo
    Did you try calling them by phone?
    No. Good idea. I will look at the domain whois.

Regards,
    Patrick

Quote Originally Posted by camay123
    No. Good idea. I will look at the domain whois.

Regards,
    Patrick
    No so much info there, domain is protected.

Pat

Maybe this is a case of the disappearing host?
    Simpli Networks, LLC :: http://www.simplinetworks.com :: Proudly 100% Owned.
    Providing Affordable Managed Cloud/VPS Servers & Server Management Solutions.
    We offer REAL 24x7x365 in-house support - proudly serving our customers since 2005!
    Want to learn more? Give us a call - +1 (844) 4SIMPLI or email sales[@]simplinetworks.com today!

I looked up their domain history. I'll PM you with the registrant's contact info.

following the IP in your DNS, your account is hosted on a server in interserver DC. might be contact interserver guys and ask if they can take a look at that server? if your host cancelled server there, you will be lucky if interserver hasnt wiped out the data, and they can give you a backup

Quote Originally Posted by gate2vn