Which server would peform better: faster processor or better bandwidth?

I am new to hosting matters and would appreciate advice from experienced folks as to which server would give better performance for a site that runs a script serving non-cached dynamic pages with plenty of photos and makes a ton of calls to the SQL database:

Server A

Intel Celeron 1.7Ghz
    Ram: 512MB DDR
    Hard Drive: 80GB IDE
    Bandwidth: 10MBIT unmetered bandwidth, dedicated line
    TraceRoute from site's audience location to server: 158.131 ms

Server B

Athlon XP 2200
    512MB DDR RAM
    60 GB 7200 RPM
    Bandwidth: 10MBIT unmetered bandwidth, shared with pool of unmetered customers
    TraceRoute from site's audience location to server: 283.801 ms

Which would you recommend?

This is not theory, I need to make a decision to get one of the two; I have withheld the hosting providers so as to not enter a debate as to which hosting provider is better.

Quote Originally Posted by Cripto
    I am new to hosting matters and would appreciate advice from experienced folks as to which server would give better performance for a site that runs a script serving non-cached dynamic pages with plenty of photos and makes a ton of calls to the SQL database:

Server A

Intel Celeron 1.7Ghz
    Ram: 512MB DDR
    Hard Drive: 80GB IDE
    Bandwidth: 10MBIT unmetered bandwidth, dedicated line
    TraceRoute from site's audience location to server: 158.131 ms

Server B

Athlon XP 2200
    512MB DDR RAM
    60 GB 7200 RPM
    Bandwidth: 10MBIT unmetered bandwidth, shared with pool of unmetered customers
    TraceRoute from site's audience location to server: 283.801 ms

Which would you recommend?

This is not theory, I need to make a decision to get one of the two; I have withheld the hosting providers so as to not enter a debate as to which hosting provider is better.
    Seems to me you would be better off with Server B, since from the sounds of it, you need more processing power than low latency.