Billing System and Automated Responses

Good Afternoon.

First of all I would like to admit that I am a newbie so if any of the questions I ask seem silly, please forgive me.

I have recentlt acquired a reseller account so as to sell hosting to my clients. This not being the main focus of my business, but an additional add on, I have much to learn. The reseller I have signed up with provided me with WHM and cPanel.

From what I can ascertain cPanel (through Fantastico) allows me to install phpCOIN and AccountlabPlus. Not knowing these two programs I need to ask this question.

When I add a new account how do I automate the process of e-mailing the client the details of their package along with all the relevant login names and passwords for their cPanel, FTP and e-mail?

My host sayys that they use WHM Autopilot (which I unfortunately did not get with my version of WHM and I understand I have to buy a license to utilise it.

However due to this being a start up venture I would like to keep my capital and monthly costs to a minimum until the business can pay for itself and I can afford to buy into applications such as that.

So in all, what is the best billing system that I can get for free (I hate that word) that will allow me to automate the process when signing up a new client in WHM and cPanel?

Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Kind Regards

CJ

Just as a note, while WHM.AutoPilot has the letters 'WHM' in it, we are in no way associated with cPanel Inc. or the cPanel/WHM host control panel - we're a seperate company altogether.

Also, as of a couple weeks ago AccountlabPlus is no longer free (although you may be able to get it for free if your host has a server license) and so phpCoin is the only free billing system available that I know of.
    Alasdair

Quote Originally Posted by tickedon