Help to start my small business

Hi

I would like to start my small bussiness, I live in US and I am a Us resident,

It will be not very big production but I want to accept credit card payments, so Anybody know what kind of company should I choose and what kind of bank account.

Any help please,
    thanx

Welcome to WHT,

There are many options for american businesses, the following is what you need in order to get a merchant account:

1) Any checking business account work
    2) Is also recommended that you get an EIN

There are many merchant providers out there, I guess you will have to do research and try to find one that will support you with no problems.

When reseraching make sure of the following:

1) For swipe transactions (when the credit card is present), using your terminal the discount rate of Visa and MasterCard most not be over 1.69%

2) You should not get charge more than $5/month for statement fee

3) No yearly manintance.

If the account is for internet you will have to get a gateway way like Authorize.net that can cost around $7 a month and the discount rate of Visa and Mastercard shuld not go higher than 2.2%.

Good Luck!
    Jorge Campos | WBpro
    Web Building Professionals
    www.wbpro.com

For you it should be easy I think :-)

Just get a USA bank account and register with paypal :-)
    They accept payments from other paypal accounts AND credit cards !

Easy for you to go...

Quote Originally Posted by wbpro
    If the account is for internet you will have to get a gateway way like Authorize.net that can cost around $7 a month and the discount rate of Visa and Mastercard shuld not go higher than 2.2%.

Good Luck!
    Is it possible to use Authorize.net for non-USA residents ? So it can be wired on a non-USA bank account :-)