advice to a new reseller?

Hi, i am currently a 19 years old student, and have a strong ambition, in which I would like to start a reseller business. My current budget are roughly $10,000. Currently I own 4 dedicated servers, and was deciding to start my own business being a reseller. Also if i become a reseller with layeredtech I will be recieving roughly 5% discounts on their servers.

Anyhow, I have browsed around the forum and It seems that servstra is a layeredtech reseller. I was wondering If there are any cheap prices on dedicated servers like layeredtech that would offer managed service, knowing that layeredtech provides an unmanaged service. Or alternative methods to get cheap dedicated managed servers.

I was planning to find some sort of server management from people from platinumservermanagement or geeks4help. It seems as if these services would require an additional $30. Which would be added to the price of the server, causing it to be uncompetitive pricing. For example a AMD SEMPRON 2600 that would cost $65 monthly, with services from geeks4help it would cost about $95 a month. So could anyone tell me how I would be able to offer competitive pricing and managed service like servstra.

As for the billing, how does reseller usually get billed? you rent an server annually and then set the prices and resell it to your clients? What would happen if your client overuses bandwidth, would company such as layeredtech charge your client, or would the billing be your responsibility?