Results 1 to 12 of 12
  1. #1

    Question Moniker Site Slow

    I was checking out moniker site yesterday and today and noticed a very slow response time while navigating the secure site.

    Many times I just had to stop loading the page and try again.
    Yes, I tried other sites to confirm the problem is not on my end.

    Did anyone else experience this with moniker?

    I am guessing it is only temporary, but want to check here to.

    Thanks.

  2. #2
    Probably temporary because it's working fine and quick here.

  3. #3
    Originally posted by davezan
    Probably temporary because it's working fine and quick here.
    Are you saying that you recently loged in to moniker and have no problem navigating the administrative pages of your account?

    I was there again few minutes ago and had the same problem.

    If it is only me, what would cause this behavior? I am aware that SSL takes additional CPU power, but I do a lot of SSL, VPN and moniker is the only site that I have troubles with.

  4. #4
    Oh sorry. That part I don't know since I don't have an account at
    Moniker...yet.

    Hmmm, I'd say give it a little more time. An hour or 2.

    Is it that urgent?

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    true its slow logging in during authentication etc..

    maybe want to drop their support@ an email or give em a call and see whats going on?
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  6. #6
    Thank you for confirming that I did not loose it yet
    Originally posted by Bashar
    ...maybe want to drop their support@ an email or give em a call and see whats going on?
    I did, now I am patiently waiting for reply.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    Have you run a traceroute? I am sure their support dept may need it
    Domain Maven

  8. #8
    Originally posted by dmaven
    Have you run a traceroute? I am sure their support dept may need it
    Yes, I did and can't see any problems there. I did not expect to as the problems is only there when connecting through SSL. The connection to host name is fine.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    Are you going through a proxy of some sort?
    Domain Maven

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2002
    Location
    Kuwait
    Posts
    10,573
    traceroute doesn't show anything wrong

    and its not connectivity problem its database problem or system problem since when you authenticate it takes around 30 seconds to complete the login process

    i'm not sure if managing domains is fine or submitting data since i dont have any domains in my account
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

    Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

  11. #11
    Join Date
    Feb 2003
    Posts
    5,400
    If you are also experiencing issues(bashar) I would suspect the problem is on Monikers end
    Domain Maven

  12. #12
    Join Date
    Mar 2004
    Posts
    38
    Fine here, including domain management.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •