Question How old were you when you wrote your first progam?

17 - high school. Microsoft Basic on DOS 6

8 - I wrote a little pendulum in BASIC on DOS that swung left to right with a little counter beneith it that counted up for each swing.

I started playing with Basic on ZX Spectrum back when I was 8. By following the code form the game "Wall" I made a small guy that was moving left and right as you move the arrows. That was long long time ago.

~8 years old on an apple IIe

i programmed my casio calculators when i was about 13. the atari st when i was 6 didn't really count cause i was just following the instructions.
    <erno> hm. I've lost a machine.. literally _lost_. it responds to ping, it works completely, I just can't figure out where in my apartment it is.

I don't code however i'm good in HTML and other small programmings.
    I'm Zafar Ahmed.
    I provide
    SEO Services & eMarketing consultancy
    I'll be glad to hear from you

Depends what you class as a program really..

I made a simple menu system for my home computer when i was about 8. All it really was was a directory full of .bat files (guessing that doesnt count)

When i was about 9 i remade the menu system in qbasic, so that some options needed a password, it also had sub menus, and a little screensaver (screen changed colour every few seconds when it haddent been used for a certain amount of time and when you pressed space, it let you back to the menu choices.

When i was about 11 i started plaing with visual basic, and wrote some basic programs. if i remember rightly my first program was a little menu program so that all the programs i used a lot where in one file.

When i was 14 i started writing my own version of MSN messenger, but less advanced at the time.
    Note to self: Add something funny!
    Search is your friend!