Tektonic - what happened?

I don't wish to be biased but I have an account with them for over 6 months. It was doing real good initially, have no problem at all.

But recently I got few down times in their server. Anyone with Tektonic/Unixshell getting the same problem? Or ddoes anyone know what their company is up to recently?

I need more feedbacks to decide what to do next, whether to switch or continue, thanks.

I have a 1/2 hourly script that moves backups to a unixshell vps, I've been using them for about 6 months with no noticiable problems, until this morning. The script last ran at 07:45 GMT, and I haven't been able to access my server, or unixshell.com since then.

Here's hoping they come back soon, but maybe I won't be hanging around too long. Anyone have any info on the downtime?

Lightbulb

I have an account from Unixshell and use for dns. This morning SiteUptime sends a mail :
    ----
    Alert Type: Site Not Available
    Result: Failed
    Time: October 1, 2005 01:10:29 PST
    HostName: nameserver.xyz
    Monitor Name: Web
    Service: http
    ----

My vps down until October 1, 2005 01:10:29 PST... I want to know why ? I can't access to billing.unixshell.com too...

The funny thing is : I have a mail from unixshell, they said my credit card about expire (actually, i renew it today ) and update my information... Good but where , and how ? -maybe i must add why ?- My vps down plus i cant access billing page...

Although , they are a good vps provider , i hope this situation is temporary..

I used my unixshell VPS two houres ago, but now it is down.
    Unscheduled - no warning.

Can't Reach Them

I've been using Tektonic for over a year, there has been a few unscheduled outages before but none of them took this longer . Hope this is not a serious problem, because our customers who can not reach their emails keep calling and I can't do anything. I'd better start to restore my backups, it seems.