hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Hosting Security and Technology : Can't upgrade cPanel :o !!!
Reply

Forum Jump

Can't upgrade cPanel :o !!!

Reply Post New Thread In Hosting Security and Technology Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-15-2005, 09:36 AM
ResellerPlanet ResellerPlanet is offline
Aspiring Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 414

Can't upgrade cPanel :o !!!


Hello,

When I try to upgrade cPanel I get this:

root@server1 [/scripts]# ./upcp
Segmentation fault (core dumped)

I also can't update the backend scripts etc...
What the hell happened? I tried to copy the upcp file from another server (that does work) to that server but still gives the same error.

Please advice!

Thanks



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 09-15-2005, 09:38 AM
ResellerPlanet ResellerPlanet is offline
Aspiring Evangelist
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 414
Also I can't transfer files to another server cuz then I get this error:

"The remote server didn't report a correct md5sum of the archive. Please ensure you selected the correct type of remote server."


  #3  
Old 09-15-2005, 09:39 AM
Rus Foster Rus Foster is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: UK
Posts: 6,592
Have you run out of RAM?

Rus

__________________
Rus Foster - Director of Cloud @ UK2 Group
VPS.net - True Cloud Hosting powered by OnApp and HP SANS
Tel: +447714137805 | Email: rghf@uk2group.com

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 09-16-2005, 02:04 AM
alrutani alrutani is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 18
Segmentation fault

Is RAM problem

RAM hardware problem or you run out of RAM

try to contact your DC

  #5  
Old 09-16-2005, 03:10 AM
ThinkSupport ThinkSupport is offline
Support? Think About us !
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: India
Posts: 910
I would first suggest you to check the available memory using free -m command.

Also check if swap is not used up in excess. If necessary reboot the server to clear up some swap space and the used memory.

If the problem still persists, then get the memory checked from your DC.

-$am

__________________
ThinkSupport Solutions™ - ThinkSupport.net
Thinking of Support Solutions ... Think About US .....!!!
We are not CHEAP.. But definitely one of the BEST..!!
AIM : ThinkingSupport / MSN : sales@thinksupport.net

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted
WHMCS Releases Version 5.2 of Web Hosting Billing Solution Web Hosting News 2013-04-14 22:35:37
cPanel Security Updates Address Perl Module Vulnerabilities Web Hosting News 2012-12-06 12:55:54
Hosting Control Panel cPanel & WHM 11.34 Release Hits Stable Tier Web Hosting News 2012-11-12 17:04:57
cPanel Releases cPanel, WHM 11.34 with New User Interface Web Hosting News 2012-10-16 13:09:49
cPanel Conference 2012: Branding and How to Do it Better with Felipe Gasper Web Hosting News 2012-10-09 18:00:02


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:
WHT Membership
WHT Membership



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?