I'm looking to sell the site It's a phpbb2 forum with several mods.

It has about 1600 members and 19000+ posts.

It receives about 45,000 impressions from 5,000+ uniques a month.

It has a yahoo directory listing, 4 month old DMOZ submission, a marketleap link pop of 10,400, and a pagerank of 4.

The only part that isn't doing so hot is the income. I'm making about $10 a month off adsense. Whoever buys it would need to find a better way to monitize it.

I'm asking mid $x,xxx for it. I'm looking to sell to provide money to fund some other projects and I just don't have the time to stay involved with it. The hard part of starting an active forum has been done already so it would be a great head start for anyone looking to launch a rap site.

maybe i'm just a newb...but what makes it worth mid xxxx with an income of $10 a month?
    I reserve the right to be wrong at all times

phpbb forums without hosting fees

Looks like a fairly active site. I am sure he could sell it for the price he is asking.
    data center directory - The comprehensive data center resource. Version 2.0 coming soon!

Didn't I recall seeing this for sale recently at Sitepoint?

Shin. Forum users, on any forum, usually don't click ads. That is the reason for the current low earnings. To make money off the site you'd need to do something like add static content to place the ads on, set up a related store, organize contest and charge entry fees, etc. Just look at any of the other major rap sites for ideas. Like I said in my original posts anyone considering buying it would need to put in the effort to set one of those options up to monitize the site. I just don't have the time to do it.