Moving to a new server, Need Help

Hello,
    I need help moving to a new server, I'm not sure how to do this. Here is a timeline of events:

Registered 2 domains and hosted via host A.
    Switched to host B for 4 months or so.
    Now I'm trying to move to a new server w/ host B.
    New server is up and ready to go at Host B.

How do I make all requests for my url go to the new server? I'm using WHM and Cpanel. I'm looking for a step by step help. Even though my host is a "managed" host they don't really seem to want to help me step by step. I'm not sure if my old host still has control or what. I'm just a programmer not trained for system administration like this. Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks,
    WeezelDS
    Last edited by WeezelDS; 08-02-2005 at 03:49 PM.

WeezelDS,
    I'd recommend a search on the forums with keywords like "migration", "switching", or something of the like...

Many threads have documented this sort of issue in the past.
    CybexHost.com - Shared and Reseller Hosting Solutions on cPanel/WHM Linux Servers
    ModernTweak.com - Discount ModernBill Licenses, Hosted Installations, and Professional Services
    :: Pay for your discount ModernBill license with PayPal
    :: admin[at]cybexhost.com :: AIM: CybexH

I did, but none of the posts I saw offered wut I was looking for exactly.

Are your sites on a dedicated server, or shared?

dedicated server....i upgraded cuz the first server w/ host B couldnt handle the load

first server is FreeBSD, new server is CentOS

Hello

1- You should Setup your DNS,add ips ,settings on the new server & Update your Nameservers IPs in your domain registrar to the new server ips primary & secondary .

2- Move your Accounts to the new Server via SSH or use WHM to do this for your .

* Threads talking about the same subject :

http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showth...ove+new+server

http://forums.cpanel.net/showthread....ghlight=backup

Regards,
    ٍSecurityWay.Net Managed Solutions