Need Shoutcast server on a shoestring budget / questions

Greetings,

I'm a noob when it comes to server hosting so forgive my ignorance if some of the following sounds "dumb".

Currently, I ocassionally run a small shoutcast server from my home computer and cable Internet connection. My ISP caps me at 60k/sec upload, and I can only host about 7 users at a time @ 64Kbps stereo quality. My ISP also has monthly bandwidth limits (20GB up/down combined), so I cannot broadcast 24/7.

So now, I'm looking at paying for a dedicated Shoutcast server on a monthly basis. I'd like to start out small, hosting say 10 users @ 64Kbps 24/7.

------------------------------
    So, my questions to you:

1. Bandwidth: How much would I need and what type? e.g, whats the difference between monthly blocks (eg 200GB) vs unmetered?

2. Server space for files: I don't want to stream my mp3s from my PC to a remote Shoutcast server because a) I'd have to keep my PC running 24/7 to do so, and b) this would chew up my monthly bandwidth allotment for my ISP.

So, considering I have 6.96GB of mp3s, I'm assuming I'd need to upload these to the Shoutcast server itself, correct?

3. Licensing/Copyright issues: I'm located in Canada, and best to my knowledge, as of yet we have no equivalent to the American DMCA/RIAA-imposed fees that Americans are required to pay for streaming copyrighted works online (I hope).

That said, althought I am in Canada, if the server itself is located in the US and I upload copyrighted mp3s to it, could this potentially pose a legal problem for me?

4. What type of hosting do I need? VPS, dedicated or shared? Whats the differences between them when it comes to Shoutcast?

5. I'm pretty sure I'd need to run on a linux box - except I don't know jack about linux. If I go with a host, would they setup everything so that all I need to do is dump my mp3s via FTP onto the server, and then provide me with the IP:port/listen.pls link to start broadcasting?