decide on which VPS

Hi all.
    I run a service to make internet surveys.
    Every participant receives an invitation e-mail which is customized and confidential - not spam - all my participants allow me to send them these invitations.

Sometimes I have peaks - I have to send 3000 e-mails within one hour.

I was hosted as a reseller but they are limiting the # of e-mails per hour (only to 300/h).

So, Now I guess I'll have to move in the chain twords the source.

I checked several threads in this forum and got the idea that I should choose ev1 or servint.

I am a bit upset with the idea that I'll have the responsibility of taking care of security issues - I don't know if I'll have enough knowledge to protect myself against bots attacks, or whatever, without a good guidance for I have no previous experience with VPS (only used to manage a reseller account control pannel).

I would like to know wich provider should I use (one of these two or other).

Other issue that bothers me is that I used to be hosted in a place that was quite fast. Does anybody know how fast and reliable are the connections of these two providers or of other one as good or better as these seem to be?

my budget is around those 50 US /mo

regards to everyone and thanks for your replies

Other issue that bothers me is that I used to be hosted in a place that was quite fast. Does anybody know how fast and reliable are the connections of these two providers or of other one as good or better as these seem to be?
    Powervps and a2b2 could probably do you better for less. I have used both and service is very good. Send them an email and ask
    Three out of four people make up 75 percent of the population

Hi!
    Yes...this is one thing you'll have to ask each host their email policy and make sure before you spend dime one they fully understand exactly what you need beforehand.

I've never used powervps..but I do use a2b2 and are quite pleased with them.

Bryon