Results 1 to 8 of 8

Thread: Yahoo Widgets.

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bay Area -USA
    Posts
    1,738

    Yahoo Widgets.

    Now that yahoo has released widgets for free, I think it would be cool to have a widget that allows you to see what posts people have replied to, see what private messages you have, ect.

    I may try and make it, if there is a big enough demand.

    What do you think?
    <<< Please see Forum Guidelines for signature setup. >>>

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2002
    Posts
    5,177
    Interesting idea. Where is this software of which you speak? I must have missed this on the different techie news sites. I'd like to see one enabled for WHT, so long as it doesn't stress the servers.
    If you have to operate your company behind the scenes or under a fake name, maybe it's time to leave the industry and start something fresh.

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bay Area -USA
    Posts
    1,738
    <<< Please see Forum Guidelines for signature setup. >>>

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA
    Posts
    979
    I have good news and I have bad news for you.

    Good News) This is already possible right now!

    Bad News) It requires you to be a premium WHT member


    If you're already a premium WHT member, just download one of the many RSS feed reader "widgets" from their gallery and then follow the instructions at the following post to access the feeds:

    Note: Only premium users can see the following URL
    http://www.webhostingtalk.com/showth...hreadid=288071


    EDIT: Seems the RSS feeds are not authenticating against WHT's database properly. Hopefully Prohacker can fix this so people can use their premium member features again!
    Last edited by Jeremy Johnstone; 07-26-2005 at 10:21 PM.
    Jeremy Johnstone
    Personal Blog: http://www.jeremyjohnstone.com/blog

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jun 2004
    Location
    Bay Area -USA
    Posts
    1,738
    doh. lol.....
    <<< Please see Forum Guidelines for signature setup. >>>

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA
    Posts
    979
    Just got an update:

    Prohacker knows about this issue now and will fix it as soon as he can get to it.
    Jeremy Johnstone
    Personal Blog: http://www.jeremyjohnstone.com/blog

  7. #7
    Join Date
    May 2001
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    4,962
    Should be working now.. My current username along with my normal level user can access just fine now..

    Please try again and report back if there are any m ore issues!

    -Mat
    -Mat Sumpter
    Director, Product Engagement
    Penton Media

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Sep 2001
    Location
    Sunnyvale, CA
    Posts
    979
    Confirmed working! ty!
    Jeremy Johnstone
    Personal Blog: http://www.jeremyjohnstone.com/blog

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •