Thread: Legal Stuff

Legal Stuff

Im just starting out and im not sure about the legal stuff.

Do you have to be any age (legal wise) to start up web hosting?

Do you NEED to pay tax? And how does that work?

>Do you have to be any age (legal wise) to start up web hosting?

Usually 18 or 21 depending on the country you live in.

>Do you NEED to pay tax?

Yes, of course ! At least unless you live in Monaco...

>And how does that work?

You should contact an accountant. Anything else can get you into trouble.

Thats me out then.

I believe one can start a web hosting business at any age, some excellent hosts have evolved from people that started them at 15 or so.

I highly recommend you consult with a lawyer, and an accountant or your local tax authority though, as many countries do not accept any sort of contractual agreement between clients and under-age entrepreneurs, and you may find that your parents or guardians become financially responsible for any liens or fines or indeed taxes you may accrue as part of a 'family unit', and may also be responsible for any costs resulting from legal proceedings.

If your parents agree you can be younger than 18 in many countries.

Well I turn 16 in Augest.
    I never reaslised that setting a web hosting site up was so difficult.
    But is it worth it? I no most people wont make a geat deal of money, but im not really interested in that.
    Maybe it would just be easier to team up with someone.

Whether its worth or not it all depends upon how much time you're giving to it, your involvement, and proper planning for its promotions.

However, if you're going to team up with good person who are technically and business savvy both, it will be much easier you to set up all thing nicely in proper manner.