ASP.NET & Access

Hey there chaps =)

Basically im new to ASP.NET... infact im pretty new to programming on a whole and im having a bit of trouble digesting the books Ive bought inorder to learn.

The way Im now trying to learn is by having an actually program/script idea in my head that Im wanting to code and then learning from that code.

Basically Im wanting to make a directory-esq script which takes the details I have from an access database, and catergorises it alphabetically. And then potentially add sub-catergories.

So for example... Ive got the first colum in my db as
    United States

Now... I can display them... I get that far. But I cant set the order theyre dispayed in to make them alphabetical unless I do it to the actually db file manually.

The code Im using is
    <%@ Import Namespace="" %>
    <%@ Import Namespace="System.Data.Oledb" %>
    <script language="vb" runat="server">
    Sub Page_Load(Sender as object, E as EventArgs)
    Dim objConnection as OleDbConnection
    Dim objCommand As OleDbDataAdapter
    Dim strConnect As String
    Dim strCommand As String
    Dim DataSet1 As New DataSet

strConnect = "Provider=Microsoft.Jet.OLEDB.4.0;"
    strConnect += "Data Source=C: (WHEREVER)"
    strConnect += "Persist Security Info=False"

strCommand = "Select PlaceName From Places"
    objConnection = New OleDbConnection(strConnect)
    objCommand = New OleDbDataAdapter(strCommand, objConnection)
    objCommand.Fill(DataSet1, "Places")
    End Sub
    <title>blah blah blah</title>
    <ASP: DataGrid ID="DataGrid1" RunAt="server" />
    I would like to make these alphabetical on load up so 'A' would be at the top and 'Z' at the bottom. But I cant find how to do this.

.... I would also like the place name to be a hyperlink which would like to another page which displays additional info from the same DB file.

So the db would look something like:
    Column 1 | Column 2
    England | This is a place bordered by Scotland and Wales