1and1 or HostGator????????

I'm a newbie and trying to figure out which host to use. I'm going to have about 20 different sites all with different names. I think i've narrowed it down to either 1and1 for $9.99/mo(2gis/50gigs) or Hostgator for $9.95(5gigs/75gigs) both with no setup fee.

Does anyone have experience whem either??or other recommendations.

The apparent urgency of your request is decreasing at the same rate you are raising the percentage of question / exclamation marks used in your post. Just a hint :-).

Kansas City, MO USA
    1and1 has an excellent network. I own several servers from them and have had 0 trouble. -- Owner

I own a reseller account frm them and still didnot have any troubles for like 6 months how - ★★ Managed VPS / Budget Servers / Colocation ★★
    Facilities : Atlanta, Buffalo and Las Vegas
    Web : http://www.serverlogix.comContact Us

Northern Europe.
    I can only say that I've researched the customer satisfaction records of many hosts, and 1+1 had a rather poor one.
    I have no data on HostGator.
    Web Hosting Reviews based on real customer feedback
    77 Ways To More Traffic

I had several dedicated servers with 1and1 and they have the worst support I've ever seen. A server would have a hardware malfunction and it would take days for it to come back up.

1and1 is great as long as there isn't any problems. The minute you do, be prepared to recieve lousy support and long, long, long wait times!
    C-4 Hosting
    Est. in 2003 - Treating Every Client Like They Were Our ONLY Client!
    Reliable, Affordable, and Professional Web Hosting

Thanks to all who replied, I opened account with HostGator.

My opinion about 1and1:
    - poor customer service
    - difficult to migrate (if you decided to go to other hosts later). especially their email system, where the username and the login id is different. (login id is a random string)