Retail or reseller

Please bare with me, I'm really new to all of this. I am starting a website for my business and a band. Should I go retail or reseller? I know that reseller is for people who wanna sell domains and stuff, but do I get any added control/reliability? Also, is Namecheap a good registrar? Which ones do you recommend. Thank you

Northern VA
    I think you might be asking if you should get a shared or a reseller account perhaps?

No difference in reliability between the two options as it is hosting company dependent. The only reason you might want to spend the money for a reseller account is that you need to host multiple domains and, in some cases, reseller might be your best option.

Sounds like, without you getting more specific, that your needs are fairly basic based on the nature of your questions and so shared hosting plans would be just fine for you.

I don't have any personal experience with Namecheap.
    WebsiteMaven - Web Hosting Reviews, Guides, and Advice to Build and Promote your Web Site

New York City
    Reseller would be good if you want to run multiple websites and have many options for each account, if you want a shared account, look for one allowing multiple domain hosting, but it will be a bit more limited.
    █• CirtexHosting • Providing Affordable and Quality Web Hosting & Reseller Hosting since 2003
    █• LINUX based cPANEL/WHM Shared and Reseller Web Hosting with Fantastico
    █• HostV VPS • Premium Virtual Private Servers & Dedicated Servers powered by cPanel/WHM
    █• We transfer your sites over quickly! • I eat penguins for breakfast ...

Buy multiple domains, do you mean " ,," etc? and About how much more is a reseller acount than a normal one? And with either of the two (reseller or normal), how many pages can I have with each site?

EU - east side
    Buy multiple domains, do you mean " ,," etc?