hosted by liquidweb

Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Web Hosting Main Forums : Domain Names : NameCheap vs Moniker

Forum Jump

NameCheap vs Moniker

Reply Post New Thread In Domain Names Subscription

Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
Old

NameCheap vs Moniker

I have been using NameCheap for approximately two years. No real problems, great prices and feature list. Their service is a little bit spotty: Sometimes, I get a response within hours. Other times, my e-mail seems to get lost, and I receive no response whatsoever.

Moniker.com seems to be the new big kid on the block, being used by all of the major players. If you prepay $1000, the prices are very similar, but Moniker.com is supposed to be more secure. This can either be a very good thing, or a very bad thing.

Thoughts? Rumors? Opinions? Thanks in advance.

Sponsored Links
Old
Junior Guru Wannabe

I read an interesting article about moniker, it made me more aware of domain registration security.

Since reading the article I've been umming and ahhing as to whether to use moniker myself, but I haven't yet made the jump.

Old
Retired Moderator

true moniker just gave more attention to security and attracted some big domain players

Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

Sponsored Links
Old
Web Hosting Master

I believe that's their niche. Among the registrars I've studied, they
have the most number of security measures I've ever seen.

Old
Web Hosting Master

It isn't even a question between Namecheap and Moniker. Monte is top notch and their security is the best around and no one can disagree. They also track down scammers

Old
Web Hosting Master

I can not see the domain pricing on their web site. When you go to domain registar's web site it should be easy to find type of extensions offered, pricing and registar's policy.

Best Regards
D.

Old
Web Hosting Master