Premade blogs that use AJAX?

Are there any blog scripts people know of that are made using ajax?

I'm still learning about this whole ajax stuff so forgive me if that isnt worded correctly.
    <<< Please see Forum Guidelines for signature setup. >>>

AJAX is a fairly new "technology", and I dont think there are any blogs out there that use it yet. At least not any mainstream ones.
    ии Repeat after me... ProSupport is the best... Prosupport is... ии
    ProSupport Host Support System - OUT NOW! Grab a copy yourself and see what the hype is about!
    VertiHost Inc. - We run a quality business. Do you?

You'd find a fair bit of disagreement about AJAX being new, it's more that the acronym is new.

As for the OP's question, what elements specific to a blog were you thinking could make good use of AJAX?

Blogger uses it to preview entries.

A lot of people are hesitant about using AJAX since it requires the browser to support JS, so your clients are screwed if they don't have JS enabled.

DanX - that's my thought too. I really like the benefits of the technique, but there is a trade off a developer shouldn't ignore. I'd want to have a sufficiently good reason before doing so. You could always support a non-jscript page as well, but then you're really beginning to create extra work for yourself.

Originally posted by cerebis
    You'd find a fair bit of disagreement about AJAX being new, it's more that the acronym is new.

What I meant to say is that it only gained popularity recently. Before 2004/2005 is was basically none existant on the web save for a few websites.

AJAX really isnt meant to restructre the whole web page, rather its meant to be able to change small elements of the page without having to reload it.
    ProSupport Host Support System - OUT NOW! Grab a copy yourself and see what the hype is about!

I really like this approach to the writing web applications.