Angry Svphost/digixhost/kirby Badddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddddd!!!!!

im a designer that has housed roughly 6 accounts with digixhost.com/svphost.com (same company diff domains) for approx the last 2 years

i always thought they were excellent (support and uptime) and within the last 6 months they seem to have gone to total ****. About 5 months ago their support ticketing system went down after i had put in a request to cancel an account that they were in the process of dealing with. 4 months later they sorted out their ticketing system (they had ignored phone calls and emails during this time). Anyway they gave me a refund of the money they had taken from my account and as a LOYAL CUSTOMER i stayed with them hoping it was a one off problem.

July 1st all my websites dissapear. I put in a ticket and they said they'd had a problem with a switch on the server... i then received a 'mass' email saying that the server had died and that they'd lost the backup and would send out an email back in the next couple of hours..... that was 7 days ago

8 days i have not had my websites online. 7 days they have been uncontactable. I have left endless tickets on their support system, emails and phoned (from barcelona to america) and they have ignored EVERYTHING.

I have already transferred a couple of clients over to dreamhost.com (that i now see from another thread are experiencing hacking issues!!!!!) but i have clients and a website of my own on DIGIXHOST/SVPHOST's server that has ongoing data that it is essential to get back before changing the sites over

I am absolutely fuming about this and if i find i am in the position to do so, i will sue the **** out of them ... which will be difficult as i am in europe and they are in the states but believe me i will find a way

WARNING: DO NOT TOUCH THESE <people> WITH A BARGEPOLE
    Last edited by anon-e-mouse; 07-08-2005 at 01:23 AM.

Das Projekt,