transferring hosts...need some help

Hi. I am in the market for a new Web hosting service. My registerfly site has been down 10 out of the last 15 days with sporadic service on the other days. Ugh!

Does anyone have basic Web hosting packages that they are using that they like? Price range: around $4-5 month.

Is there anything tricky I need to know about transfers. I'm new to this and navigating my way through.

I am on hold with registerfly right now trying to get this resolved. 20 minutes and waiting....

Thanks for your advice!

What kind of specifications are you looking for? Try searching in the 'shared and reseller offers' section. You will find plenty of web hosts within your budget.

Best of luck with your search

Does registerfly use any major control panel? If so get them to create a backup of your site and upload it to your site. Then find a new host and ask them to extract it for you. This is the easiest way to moving a site from one server (or company) to another.

hls0005,

Transfers are relatively simple to perform.
    The good part is you're with registerfly - and they don't have a history of stealing domains or anything like some other companies (obviously since domains are their 'forte').

Just remember to research any host that you're considering, afterall you don't want a repeat incident.
    David
    Web hosting by Fused For businesses with more important things to do than worry about their hosting.

You can backup your site via ftp. If you have any mysql database you may login to phpmyadmin, and click on the "export" link to backup your db.
    Dixiy.com - Professional Web Hosting Provider since 2002
    AutoCreation.net - Automation Solution for cPanel Hosting! + Illegal File Scanner
    WHDir.net - Your complete Web Hosting Directory with Hosting/Server Tutorials