Shared vs. reseller

I am very new to the hosting world. What is the difference between Shared and Reseller hosting?

I want to know this because I have found a company called serverdivision that does hosting.
    They have a reseller plan for $11.99 per month that has 4GB space and 90GB bandwidth.
    For a shared plan it is $12.99 per month for 2GB space and 50GB bandwidth.

Seems the reseller plan has better specs.

Shared hosting is mainly for the end users and Reseller hosting is for them who host domains / client sites etc.

If you are a small host / web designer then you can start with Reseller package.
    IndoUS Hosting Quality IT Services since 2004
    Shared Hosting Reseller Hosting Dedicated Servers Domain Names
    Custom Web Development Mobile Application Development SEO
    Custom E-Commerce Solutions, Sports Portals, Health Care - Health Tourism Portals

If you are looking for a single site, you should go with shared. You said it yourself, you are new at this. At this point there is no need for reseller, and if you are not looking to be in the business of web hosting then you shouldn't need a reseller plan at all.
    Map & Web Hosting
    URLdownload.com

Thanks for the reply.
    Would there be an advantage of going with the reller hosting?
    I have two domain names and want to run 3 to 5 websites.

Originally posted by AlxCds
    If you are looking for a single site, you should go with shared. You said it yourself, you are new at this. At this point there is no need for reseller, and if you are not looking to be in the business of web hosting then you shouldn't need a reseller plan at all.
    They do offer double the space and it is for $1 less if I go with the reseller account. Is reseller more complicated?

Not at all, just because they offer a reseller account does not mean you HAVE to re-sell their services. You should be able to simply use the whole packe just for your own account.
    Map & Web Hosting
    URLdownload.com