Hybrid View

HELP!!! Need a Host A.S.A.P.

Hi PPl,

I'm new to all this so bear with me. I'm in the middle of opening up a Promotional Comp. I'm not sure as to what specifics i need. Meaning...I need a host that offers good support! Gen. speaking the sight is for ppl to gather info about our events.

I would like a message board, chat and gallery. Should have a decent amount of bandwith. I'm more concern with uptime...like everyone else i assume. Oh if possible i would luv a Canadian Comp.

Should be reasonably priced. I'm sure i've left off things that you will need to properly access my situation, but any help will be appreciated. I can't tell you the amount of info i've read on hosting and i stl feel completely lost

Thx in advance,

Bre,

If you are not sure of your needs, it's always good to start small and upgrade as you require. Most hosts would be happy to do so for you.
    OCEAN HOST
    www.ocean-host.com
    Get Online. Reach Worldwide.
    Check our uptime

Bre,

There are quite a few companies who can provide exactly what you need.

That said:
    Do you have any specific budget in mind? (Although there is quite the range available to choose from)

Hosting issues

Hi guys thx for the quick reply. I'm looking for an affordable host. I don't want the cheapest cus i need reliability over anything else along with good support. So although i don't have alot of cash to spend on hosting i'm willing to pay for good service. I just read some more post here and see that i forgot to include some things i'll need.

I need a control panel have no idea how much disk space i need? Along with what PhP, mysql and a number of other accronyms ic ppl talking about.

God the frustration is maddening!

All I can say is Visit the Advertising forums.. Hosts cant really respond here.. There is alot of Great hosts around here..
    Look for Quality, not Quantity.