1. I wanna make this 30" TV my monitor, what do you guys think?

Hi guys, check this one out:

http://www.target.com/gp/detail.html...sin=B000233YDU

This is a 30" TV my monitor.
    It has a resolution of 1280x768 so I think it can make a pretty decent monitor.
    Anyone has any experience using LCD TVs as monitor? I would like to hear from you.
    What you can do with Cpanel ------------------> |||||
    What you can do with Cpanel XP+CpanelAPP -------> ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

Your competitors are cashing in with Cpanel XP & CpanelAPP, are you?

Personally I dont have any experience with this. But that would be sweet, having a 30" monitor. I have a 21" monitor and this thing is a freaking beast.

Buy a 30" Apple LCD instead. but for the price, that's not bad, other then everything will be huge.

I've been eyeing those LCDs for a few months, I think I'm going to buy one in august for my dorm.

Originally posted by Hosemeyer
    Buy a 30" Dell LCD instead. but for the price, that's not bad, other then everything will be huge.
    Whats the price on those? I cant imagine how much they are. 30" is huge. Anyone know the highest resolution on those bad boys?

I meant the 30" apple, I changed my post to reflect it... they are like $2,500 on a good day

2560 x 1600 is the resolution of one... you should go check out an apple store or compusa... they're amazing.

7. Burning 2.5G on a 30" studio display is not really a good idea for me.
    Plus u cant really use that for watching TV nor its compatible with PC, correct me if Im wrong.
    I've got TV tuner on my PC so that I can also watch it on the 30" LCD TV.

Oh when I work, I can dedicate 1/4 of the screen for watching TV programmes. How sweet is that?!
    What you can do with Cpanel ------------------> |||||
    What you can do with Cpanel XP+CpanelAPP -------> ||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||

Your competitors are cashing in with Cpanel XP & CpanelAPP, are you?