Creating Packages and Setting Prices?

I would like to ask a couple of questions here....

I am very new to the web hosting world, it all started because I am freelance web designer and I have seen myself looking for web hosts to host my customers websites and then as you might be thinking I said to mysef that I should host their sites myself. So I have a reseller account on a pretty reliable company and I would like to start my own web hosting business.
    I have been lookng at other companies and their offers and there is definately not a standard on the features and prices. For example, some companies sell 5 GB of BW for 7 a month and then there is a company selling 100 GB of BW a month for the same price. How can you compete with these companies?

And then another question that I have, what are the bases for deciding what features and HOW MUCH to offer, for HOW MUCH money?

Any info on this will be appreciated....

you really dont need to compete with the $2 "unlimited everything" host. For a couple reasons, once a person gets burned enough they will realize you get what you pay for. Second if your doing it for your webdesign business you can probably get away with charging alot more. As alot of people like to get everything at one place, so they dont have to deal with alot of different people. Like i said i wouldnt pay much attention to the budget host, if a company can afford to have a page designed 30 or 40 or even 50 bucks a month isnt going to kill them (so long as it is backed by good service)
    YourDotComPeople.com Hosting And Web Design For Small Businesses!

YourHostPeople.com
    Your Hosting Company!

Originally posted by shotgun7