Question GoDaddy Hosting Question

Hey guys!

Well I am a bit new to making a website, so please be patient, but I have a question.

I built a FrontPage web site that uses ASP and an Access database to make a searchable online database. I am running IIS on my local machine and the site works fine. I can search, etc with no problems.

However when I upload it to GoDaddy and try to search, I get the following error:
    Microsoft JET Database Engine error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/searchtry.asp, line 50

I have emailed GoDaddy about this several times and they only respond with a form letter "We cannot help you with coding problems" even though I made it clear it works on my own server so it doesn't seem to be a coding problem.

Is this a problem with Godaddy's server or could it be incorrect code? On the Godaddy site I have FrontPage extensions enabled and I uploaded via http.

~Sapling, the very frustrated

Do you need to activate ASP on their control panel?

No, there is no option to do so and nothing mentioned in the help files.

Also, the database actually worked for about an hour. I could search from the uploaded GoDaddy site. I reuploaded the database a few times as I added revisions, but I didn't change any of the actual code. Shortly after I uploaded the database the 4th or 5th time, it stopped working.

Coincedence? I don't know.

I have tried deleting all the files off the webserver and reuploading them... still the same problem.

Atlanta Ga
    If you are using the standard ASP and not ASP.NET, be sure to include your file in the same dir as your code.

If you still have a problem, post the code and i'll take a look.
    ASP.NET, SQLServer & ColdFusion MX!
    Windows 2003 Hosting