* Enom-I think I'm in over my head

First of all, let me apologize if these appear to be stupid questions, however, I have spent the last 2 weeks doing internet searches, reading every post on this forum related to Enom (some more than once), and have spent hours and hours on Enom's site trying to get my head around how reselling domain names thru them works, but I'm still having a few problems. I'm hoping that asking them here won't make me feel like a total idiot (some forums make you feel like a real dummy when you ask new user questions).

Background:

I am primarily a web designer for a number of very small personal, non-profit, or very small home business sites. These sites are mostly static using basic html, CSS, and a small amount of JAVA or Flash. I have almost no expericence with php, perl, or any of the other more advanced coding languages. In the past, my clients either registered there own domain name themselves and I, for the most part, have hosted them as add-on domains under my design domain for a small yearly fee. If I registered the domain for them, I usually used goDaddy for this purpose.

Recenty, I decided that it was time to move to reseller hosting and move my customer base. I purchased a domain name to use as my hosting company, as I hope that this may create some revenue not related to my design business. I plan to host my design business as a add-on domain and hopefully, the two separate entities will "play" off each other and increase my bottom line.