Modernbill customizing invoice "looks"

Have anyone customized the invoice "looks" in modernbill?

I read on the modernbill forums that I would need to edit the client_invoice.inc.php file, however, it seems that Modernbill has made it very difficult.. the whole file is messed up and customizing the file would take weeks!!

Anyone who knows how to customize the invoice vieuw without loosing my sleep for a few days?
    I wish I was a carpenter

Customizing the email invoices is easy. Are you talking about customizing the look of the invoice as viewed from the user login area or the HTML email invoices? The email invoices can be modified through the System Config area in the Admin interface.
    H4Y Technologies LLC Check out our new website!
    "Smarter, Cheaper, Faster" - SMB, Reseller, VDS, Dedicated, Colo hosting done right.

ZERO PACKETLOSS, ZERO DOWNTIME Dedicated and Colo - USA: IA, CA, NC, OR, NV
    **http://h4y.us**
    Voice: (866)435-5642. *** Email: askus at host4yourself d0t com

The invoice sent via email can be customized from within the Email Settings and Configuration page.

The internal invoice within ModernBill is difficult to customize, I would direct questions about this to ModernBill staff/support.

The files may be encrypted with Zend/IonCube.
    CybexHost.com - Shared and Reseller Hosting Solutions on cPanel/WHM Linux Servers
    ModernTweak.com - Discount ModernBill Licenses, Hosted Installations, and Professional Services
    :: Pay for your discount ModernBill license with PayPal
    :: admin[at]cybexhost.com :: AIM: CybexH

In order to bring the modernbill invoices in line with UK VAT requirements we had to do pretty extensive modifications to both the invoice generation script and invoice display scripts (not possible to customise html display via templates). It's do-able but not the easiest thing in the world.
    Clook Internet - www.clook.net
    Fully managed UK based webhosting provider