Hosting company name and mutliple sites?

I currently work as a webdesigner but I also host a handful of my clients that I did website work for and I would like to go full force into hosting.

My webdesign business has my Surname in it, for arguments sake, lets say my surname is "Smith" and my business name was "Smith Ideas".

My question is, should I call the hosting something like "Smith Hosting"? or should I name it something that doesnt relate to just me in case I want to sell it? eg "Ezhost"/"Blah Hosting" etc..

Also, should make a hosting website seperate from my webdesign site (though place the same info on my webdesign site to show people I can provide a "complete solution)" so that I can capture the market that are looking for just a full-on host?
    What would you as a customer looking for hosting prefer? A webdesigner that does hosting or a business that does hosting only?

North Carolina, USA
    You can carry the name if you wish, that's completely up to you. I doubt it'll have real effect on your client base.. As long as you provide quality service, you'll get users in no matter what.

However, I do agree that it should be a seperate website, domain, and design from your other sites.

I would have two sites - one for hosting, one for design, with links to each.
    One thing that you really should think carefully about before you take this move though, is the amount of time you have available. There is a HUGE difference in the time involved when you set up hosting as a "stand-alone" from the design.
    I got into hosting after years of hosting my design client's sites. Working with clients on their site designs and setting up their sites youself leads to very little work on the hosting side.