Image Hosting Script like imageshack.us

i am looking for an image hosting script that works like imageshack.us .. i have seen many image hosting scripts but none that create thumbnails for forums...

anyone know of anything? Thanks

noone knows of any? ;/

What kind of advice is that?

If a person could build their own script to do this why would they be here asking about one?

Originally posted by JHosts
    This is the wrong forum, but why not build your own?
    There is no need to say it is the wrong forum, you make the moderators work twice as hard, simply report it, he'll learn when he can't find it, and has to look in the correct forum. You're making them delete the replies that are saying its the wrong forum. Simply report it.
    Tyler Cole
    Eeek, a Blog

thats for sure...if i knew php, or had the desire to learn it i would and do it myself. unfortunately that is nothing that is in my realm of learning, i am a designer...Thanks though.

its the web host lounge, i am trying to find out about scripts, im not requesting a service to be done or offering one...

Have you searched through hotscripts.com?

It really isn't that hard to build your own image upload and gallery script.

If you're using PHP, I'll give you a hint: http://www.php.net/manual/en/index.php

In all honesty, my language of choice, Python, can get this done much faster. Check out Python's official website.

Good luck.

EDIT:

I see you've just posted saying you are just a designer. In that case, the above advice may or may not apply. Hotscripts might just be your best bet.

Originally posted by blue27
    Have you searched through hotscripts.com?
    yes i have, i have found plenty of image hosting scripts etc..but they are all lacking one feature i like about imageshack which is the thumbnail it creates to post on message boards etc that links to the full page.

If it's so easy why don't you whip a good one up and show us all SniperDevil.

Originally posted by bgolat