Thread: Godaddy SUCKS

Godaddy SUCKS

Godaddy.com does SUCK. I've been using them for a few years without incident. Then earlier this week they shut off my main site's domain just like that, without ANY notice. When I inquired about it I was told the whois info was invalid because in the registrant name field I had used an initial in my last name.

So, I updated the info and waited. Nothing. I was out of town and so the next day when it still wasn't fixed I called again. I was told that they tried to "verify" my phone number but couldn't because they got a voice mail message. Well HELLO? They never told me about wanting to verify my phone number too. No email was sent to me either, just a voice mail. What's next? They gonna send me a letter and make me return it to verify my postal address too?

So... after all is said and done, 3 days had passed by. Those godaddy CLOWNS basically put me out of business for 3 whole days, all WITHOUT notice.

I'm done with these idiots.

What other domain name registrars have you all had good experiences with? I browsed this forum and saw some recommendations for Namecheap. What are your thoughts? Thanks.

this isn't a first, many ppl had the same issue happening

also as per icann rules tehy should give you a notice first
    Bashar Al-Abdulhadi - KuwaitNET Internet Services Serving customers since 1997
    Kuwait's First Webhosting and Domain Registration provider - an ICANN Accredited Registrar

Twitter: Bashar Al-Abdulhadi

Wow I didn't know others have had similar experiences with godaddy. I'm definitely moving out of that joint and telling everyone I know to stay away.

I do agree, they should have sent you a notification regarding the issue.

Skeptical,

Have you tried calling their Customer Support?
    Imagination is more important than knowledge.

Skeptical, you've been enlightened!

Just kidding! Anyway...

Whether people believe it or not, Go Daddy does try to notify the