hosted by liquidweb


Go Back   Web Hosting Talk : Other Forums : Web Hosting Lounge : Is it just me..?
Reply

Forum Jump

Is it just me..?

Reply Post New Thread In Web Hosting Lounge Subscription
 
Send news tip View All Posts Thread Tools Search this Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-19-2005, 09:37 AM
PhoneSupport PhoneSupport is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Worldwide!
Posts: 281

Is it just me..?


Hey,

Can any of you load www.phpaudit.com ? I have not been able to for a week now.

Thanks in advance.

James

__________________
PhoneSupportWorldwide.com
Web Hosting Telephone Customer Services
Telephone: 0800 310 2729 - Blog: Click here



Sponsored Links
  #2  
Old 06-19-2005, 09:41 AM
Jamie Harrop Jamie Harrop is offline
Community Guide
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: West Yorkshire, UK
Posts: 2,809
Loads fine for me, James.

__________________
- Jamie Harrop

  #3  
Old 06-19-2005, 09:41 AM
hellind2 hellind2 is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 2,360
I can load the webpage. No problem.

-Singapore

Sponsored Links
  #4  
Old 06-19-2005, 10:05 AM
PhoneSupport PhoneSupport is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Worldwide!
Posts: 281
Hmm, thats wierd. Take a look at this..

tracert phpaudit.com
Unable to resolve target system name phpaudit.com.


Any idea's?

__________________
PhoneSupportWorldwide.com
Web Hosting Telephone Customer Services
Telephone: 0800 310 2729 - Blog: Click here

  #5  
Old 06-19-2005, 11:08 AM
MGCJerry MGCJerry is offline
is useless
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Ohio
Posts: 3,034
If you're running win2k or XP, clear your DNS cache...

Start -> Run -> cmd -> type "ipconfig /flushdns".

If that doesnt help, you might want to try to use some new DNS servers.

Just some thoughts. This happened to my site when I changed hosts several years ago and my site refused to load by domain. I ended up having to call my ISP and have them resolve the issue.

  #6  
Old 06-19-2005, 11:17 AM
solidphp solidphp is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 44
PM me your IP address and I will check the firewall too.

__________________
Andy Rockwell - SolidPHP, Inc. Owner / Founder
SolidPHP.com - E-commerce software solutions powering 4000+ Customers
* Take a look at our brand new billing software SPBAS today!
* Developers of PHPAudit and iono PHP anti-piracy licensing and billing solutions

  #7  
Old 06-19-2005, 11:30 AM
PhoneSupport PhoneSupport is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Worldwide!
Posts: 281
Hey.

I tried running your flushdns however that did not work. Where can I get hold of new DNS servers? It seems to be fine with every other website, its just all of the SolidPHP network I can not access. (Inc phpaudit.com solidphp.com and helpexec.com).

I can't exactly ring my ISP and ask for help because I use telefonica in Spain, and as you can guess their technical support is in Spanish and I only speak English.

I have PM'd my IP.

Thanks again!

James Morris

__________________
PhoneSupportWorldwide.com
Web Hosting Telephone Customer Services
Telephone: 0800 310 2729 - Blog: Click here

  #8  
Old 06-19-2005, 11:59 AM
solidphp solidphp is offline
Junior Guru Wannabe
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Location: Wilmington, NC
Posts: 44
Resolved via AIM.

__________________
Andy Rockwell - SolidPHP, Inc. Owner / Founder
SolidPHP.com - E-commerce software solutions powering 4000+ Customers
* Take a look at our brand new billing software SPBAS today!
* Developers of PHPAudit and iono PHP anti-piracy licensing and billing solutions

  #9  
Old 06-19-2005, 11:59 AM
PhoneSupport PhoneSupport is offline
Web Hosting Guru
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Worldwide!
Posts: 281
Hey.

Thanks again Andy. Turns out the firewall was blocking me.

Kind Regards,

James Morris

__________________
PhoneSupportWorldwide.com
Web Hosting Telephone Customer Services
Telephone: 0800 310 2729 - Blog: Click here

  #10  
Old 06-19-2005, 07:51 PM
Criminal#58369 Criminal#58369 is offline
Web Hosting Master
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 928
Works fine also... Firewalls can stop sites from loading sometimes...

Reply

Related posts from TheWhir.com
Title Type Date Posted


Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes
Postbit Selector

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump
Login:
Log in with your username and password
Username:
Password:



Forgot Password?
Advertisement:
Web Hosting News:



 

X

Welcome to WebHostingTalk.com

Create your username to jump into the discussion!

WebHostingTalk.com is the largest, most influentual web hosting community on the Internet. Join us by filling in the form below.


(4 digit year)

Already a member?