Lightbulb Yahoo's Standard Plan ?

I have gone through Yahoo's Standard hosting plan & found it quite fine. I have just one doubt:

under the: site Security > Password-protected user accounts

It says that the plan provides you with 50 password protected user account. Now what does that mean. Actually i need my customers to Join my website and then download the content.

Now i would like to know how many people can actually join my website. Is it restricted to 50 ? Or it means something else.

Please Explain. Thanks

maybe you should ask yahoo?

Maybe that means 50 clients are supported if you are reselling?
    TWC, LLC - USA based w/ three teams behind us!
    We will beat any web development or design quote

http://totalwebcentral.com/

Contact Yahoo as 3rdcoast advised, that's the best solution to find the right answer.
    Imagination is more important than knowledge.

I've been finding out this and that hosting for a few months.
    Yahoo is one of my pick up list,'coz I'm sure they won't be out of business tomorrow,it's a mental trust about their brand.Plus the ease of use of the control panel which I already get used to with Geocities.And the ease of webmail,too.
    But reading their charts over and over,it seems offer so little compared with other hostings,that 's what hold me still.
    So do you mind writing more about experience with Yahoo Standard? I'd like to know more,really.Oh,please..^x^...

Yahoo is way too overpriced and support is slow as... well, it's slow.
    Imeanwebhosting.com - Shared cpanel hosting, 99.9% uptime.
    10 min average ticket responses, softaculous, rvsitebuilder, and more!
    Reliable, affordable shared hosting. I Mean Web Hosting!